Rants of a Weird Little Bird

Random stuff involving myself…and people around me. Hello, and goodbye. :-)

“Please add me on MSN!” – For WHAT!?

with one comment

Some time back, I happened to watch a live show which a famous television personality was hosting. Just before I left, I got up to the stage to shake his hand and give him a smile and thumbs up. He willingly obliged and when I went home, I couldn’t get his stellar performance out of my mind, given that he had been criticised badly, and was even game enough to make a joke out of it that day, by telling us to ignore everything in the newspapers.

Not being a fan of local television, I wondered what it was that got him into bad press, as he had a sense of humour, was friendly, and extremely talented. As a result, I went to look over the Internet for news involving him. It turned out that he had a blog, and when I accessed it, I saw this prominently displayed on the screen:

“Add me on MSN!”

So I did.

Not long after that, he came online. I sent a message to him.

“hi there – thanks for letting us get to know you better. it isn’t every time that an artiste puts up his msn contacts up on the Net.”

He did not reply. It’s been a long time and I am still kept waiting. I saw him online several times, waiting to receive an acknowledgement, but he did not reply.

If you want your fans to add you on MSN, and then proceed to not acknowledge one simple message from one of them, then why on earth put your MSN e-mail address up there for?

Written by aweirdlittlebird

February 17, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. interesting… sounds like someone might need a bit of PR guidance… :P or he might have thot u were a spammer… #fail!

    yeu@nn

    February 17, 2010 at 6:14 pm


Leave a Reply

