Rants of a Weird Little Bird

Random stuff involving myself…and people around me. Hello, and goodbye. :-)

Hypothetical typical questions and possible answers that may appear for opposition politicians in Singapore – 3

leave a comment »

Q. How would you manage the town council if elected into Parliament?

A. I would manage it the same way as I would for any large company when a new CEO is placed in charge of the entire company.

First, I would allow things to go on as usual. A change in political party does not mean that everything stops working. Streets still have to be cleaned. Broken lamps still need to be replaced. Garbage still needs to be disposed of. While I do not see too many imperfections with the current management, I am sure that there are some areas that have been overlooked, and from then on, I would first access why these areas are overlooked. Are there enough people to do the job? If there are, why aren’t they doing their job? If it’s a case of inefficiency, I would deal with it on a case-by-case basis. If I feel that the town council needs to hire external contractors to do some very specific jobs, I would carry out an open tender in the papers, and if not, I would get the existing contractors to do the job, all at minimal inconvenience to the people who live in this constituency.

Written by aweirdlittlebird

March 16, 2016 at 1:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

